United States Bankruptcy Court Middle District of Georgia Bankruptcy Bench and Bar Committee

As of September 24, 2024

The mission of the Middle District of Georgia Bankruptcy Bench and Bar Committee is to provide advisory assistance to the Middle District of Georgia Bankruptcy Court on matters pertaining to the establishment, amendment, or abrogation of the Court's Local Rules and to encourage outreach and other activities deemed appropriate by the Committee for the improved efficiency of the Court and the Bankruptcy Bar in the Middle District of Georgia.

The formational Committee membership consists of principally the current Local Rules Committee and Chapter 7, 13, and Subchapter V trustees. There are three "classes" of voting committee members, one class with three members each for the 2025 class, 2026 class, and 2027 class. The expiration of terms will occur on October 1 of each of the class's named year. Committee classes following the 2026 class will be appointed to three-year terms. This will allow participation by members of the Middle District of Georgia bar to rotate. A goal of participation is that each division within the district be represented by at least one attorney.

Additional non-voting members who participate in an administrative or advisory capacity are the Clerk of Court who will serve as Secretary for the Committee; the Chief Deputy Clerk who will serve as the Assistant Secretary; the President of the Middle District of Georgia Bankruptcy Law Institute (MDGBLI), the Mercer University Walter F. George School of Law W. Homer Drake Jr. Endowed Chair in Bankruptcy Law, and the Assistant U.S. Trustee Region 21 Middle District of Georgia.

| <u>2025 Class (</u> | Term Ex | <u>pires October 1, 202</u> | <u>Division</u> |
|---------------------|---------|-----------------------------|-----------------|
| | | | |

David Bury – Committee Chair Macon
Jason Braswell Athens
Jon DeLoach Columbus

2026 Class (Term Expires October 1, 2026)

Megan GlimmerveenMaconJenny WalkerMaconWill WoodallValdosta

2027 Class (Term Expires October 1, 2027)

Cawthon CusterAlbanyElizabeth HallMaconChris TerryMacon

Non-Voting Members

Kyle George, Clerk of Court Scott Poupard, Chief Deputy Camille Hope Ishaq Kundawala Elizabeth Hardy

Secretary
Asst. Secretary
MDGBLI President
Mercer Law Drake Chair
Assistant U.S. Trustee